top of page
Search
  • Jaerenee

Fettuccine Di Granchio


I'm so happy to be sharing my first blog post with an original recipe! I try my best to cook as healthy as possible, but tonight I was craving something savory! I was craving seafood and pasta tonight so I figured I'd whip up both with my own simple recipe, Fettuccine Di Granchio! Make this savory dish in just 20 minutes!


Fettuccine Di Granchio Ingredients

  • 1 Package of Fettuccine Pasta

  • 1/2 Bag of Thawed Crab (Sprouts: Frozen Alaskan Snow Legs)

  • 1 Package of White Mushrooms

  • 1 Jar of Alfredo Sauce

  • 1/4 Cup of Milk

  • 1 Tablespoon of Olive Oil

  • 1 Lemon

  • 1 Tablespoon of Minced Garlic

  • 1 Teaspoon of Dried Oregano

  • 1 Teaspoon of Dried Basil

  • Pinch of Red Pepper Flakes

  • Pinch of Salt and Pepper

  • Sprinkle of Parmesan Cheese

  • Fresh Basil Garnish

Here's how to make this simple pasta step by step!


COOK TIME: 20 MINUTES

SERVES: 3-4


STEP 1: Boil water and add fettuccine, cook according to package instructions. Transfer cooked pasta to a colander and drain well once done.


STEP 2: In a separate pan (large pan), add olive oil, minced garlic and mushrooms; begin to saute. Cook for about 5-7 minutes, or until mushrooms are golden/brown. Next, shred thawed crab by hand (as instructed on bag) into sauteed mixture. Squeeze in lemon, and stir in oregano, basil, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper.


STEP 3: Mix in Alfredo and milk to sauteed mixture, bring to a slight boil. Next, fold in cooked pasta until well combined.


STEP 4: Serve pasta; garnish with fresh basil and a sprinkle of Parmesan. Voilà! I believe a meal isn't complete until a glass of wine is poured! I had to completed my meal with a glass of AVA Rosé. https://www.avagracevineyards.com/bottles/rose/

BOUN APPETITO!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page