top of page
Search
  • Jaerenee

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Updated: Nov 8, 2022


I wanted to share my recipe that I have been making for 11 years now! I originally got this recipe from the food network and perfected it with the years. I make these every year and they have become one of my staples. I hope you enjoy them as much as me and my family do!


Prep Time: 20 mins Cook Time: 11 mins Total Time: 40 minutes Yield: 3 dozen Category: cookies Method: baking


INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups pumpkin puree

  • 1 cup granulated sugar

  • 2 cups brown sugar

  • ½ cup of butter

  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

  • 2 large eggs

  • 4 cups flour

  • 2 teaspoons baking powder

  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon

  • 1 teaspoon clove

  • 1 teaspoon nutmeg

  • ½ teaspoon salt

  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips


INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Line cookie sheets with parchment paper or foil (or lightly grease the cookie sheet if you don’t have parchment paper or foil).

  2. In the bowl of a stand mixer, combine sugar, butter, and eggs. Mix until well combined.

  3. Once combined add in the pumpkin and vanilla.

  4. In a separate bowl, stir together the flour, baking powder, spices and salt. Add the dry mixture to the pumpkin mixture. Mix well.

  5. Fold in the chocolate chips until evenly combined.

  6. Using a medium cookie scoop, drop mounds of the cookie dough on the prepared cookie sheets.

  7. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes. Allow the cookies to cool for slightly before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

  8. Then enjoy!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page